• The Heritage Network
    • Resize:
    • A
    • A
    • A
  • Donate
  • Heritage Congressional Fellows Program Graduates 40

    The Heritage Foundation is proud to congratulate the graduates of the 2010 session of the Heritage Congressional Fellowship. The occasion was marked with an inspiring address (to be published shortly!) by Judge Janice Rogers Brown of the D.C. Circuit Court of Appeals on “Rebirth, Revival, or Requiem: The Return of the Forgotten Man.”

    The Heritage Congressional Fellowship (HCF) is an educational program for junior-level Capitol Hill staffers that focuses on the principles of conservatism, current issues, and skill improvement. With forty staffers graduating this year (and 60 or so attending regular sessions each Friday) HCF provides quality instruction on how to understand America’s first principles and think about the most important issues of the day. Past speakers include Bill Wichterman, Judge Schneider, Ed Whelan, Charles Kesler, Ramesh Ponnuru, Tucker Carlson and many top Heritage analysts. The next HCF session will begin in February 2011.

    Heritage also has an educational program for senior-level staffers: the James Madison Fellows Program is a joint effort of Heritage, Hillsdale College and The Federalist Society to strengthen and expand a small group of especially capable, thoughtful, and distinguished senior congressional staff dedicated to advancing a principled understanding of American politics. Participating in educational seminars, roundtable discussions, retreats, and regular networking luncheons, the members learn how to bring principles of limited, constitutional government to bear on their work.

    For information about our next trainings session or to recommend someone to become a Madison Fellow, please contact Landon Zinda at Landon.Zinda@heritage.org.
    Congratulations to the 2010 HCF Graduates: Margie Almanza, Justin Ahn, Josh Babb, Alison Babb, Stephen Bell, Elizabeth Bennett, Will Brown, Summer Buchanan, Johnna Carlson, Laura Chambers, Chris Champion, Karin Davenport, Matthew Dickerson, Sean Evins, Jamey Falkenbury, Emmanual Guillory, Meredith Griffanti, Paige Hallen, Janelle Hervig, Emily Hesselbrock .Kern Hoff, Heather Homan, Sean Joyce, Kenneth Lynch, Elyse Marcellino, Eli Miller, Bennett Mize, Randee Olney, Tara O’Neill, Sam Pfister, Caitlin Poling, Curtis Rhyne, Nina Shelat, Sarah Smith, Michael Stwarka, Alex Teel, Rebecca Ulrich, Victoria Warmouth, Sharon Warren, and Robert Watts.

    Matthew Kuchem is currently a member of the Young Leaders Program at the Heritage Foundation. For more information on interning at Heritage, please visit: http://www.heritage.org/about/departments/ylp.cfm

    Posted in First Principles [slideshow_deploy]

    One Response to Heritage Congressional Fellows Program Graduates 40

    1. Billie says:

      This is wonderful! Total congratulations to all! I received a beautiful picture of all and am sincerely humbled! Thank you for your service to the good of the American people. Heritage is a trustworthy organization of honesty and warning of consequences. Thank you so much!

    Comments are subject to approval and moderation. We remind everyone that The Heritage Foundation promotes a civil society where ideas and debate flourish. Please be respectful of each other and the subjects of any criticism. While we may not always agree on policy, we should all agree that being appropriately informed is everyone's intention visiting this site. Profanity, lewdness, personal attacks, and other forms of incivility will not be tolerated. Please keep your thoughts brief and avoid ALL CAPS. While we respect your first amendment rights, we are obligated to our readers to maintain these standards. Thanks for joining the conversation.

    Big Government Is NOT the Answer

    Your tax dollars are being spent on programs that we really don't need.

    I Agree I Disagree ×

    Get Heritage In Your Inbox — FREE!

    Heritage Foundation e-mails keep you updated on the ongoing policy battles in Washington and around the country.